2017 Holidays for 1.12 Lakhs Bank Branches in Delhi

rbi-delhi-holidaysBanks in Delhi acts as a significant factor in easy going of new delhi business. New Delhi is the capital of India is strongly bonded with many network of banking & financial institutions. The government of india controls over half of the prevailing Banks in Delhi. Some of the govt. Banks are Allahabad Bank, Bank of Baroda, SBI, PNB, Canara Bank and the list is rising. Except on the bank holidays in delhi (for any year 2017) delhi Government and private Banks provides end to end solutions and banking facilities to its customers in portfolio like Loans, Banks Locker,Insurance, and Debit card. There wont be interruption of Internet banking facilities even during public holidays for banks in delhi.  The Banks of Delhi discounts thrilling rate of Interest on fixed deposits and many other investment options.

There are about 159 computerized banks in delhi having over 1.12 lakhs branches across 100 plus areas spread across delhi district towns and cities. The national bank holidays for delhi are mostly based on religious faith and prace as delhi is 50% muslims and 50% hindus and little christians here and there. The are optional holidays for delhi banks if the public holiday list falls on sunday. Here are the list of names of banks in delhi

Abhyudaya Co-op Bank Limited Oman International Bank Saog
Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Oriental Bank Of Commerce
Akola District Central Co-operative Bank Parsik Janata Sahakari Bank Limited
Akola Janata Commercial Cooperative Bank Prathama Bank
Allahabad Bank Prime Co Operative Bank Limited
Almora Urban Co-operative Bank Limited. Punjab And Maharashtra Co-op Bank Limited.
Andhra Bank Punjab And Sind Bank
Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank Punjab National Bank
Apna Sahakari Bank Limited Rabobank International (Ccrb)
Australia And New Zealand Banking Group Limited. Rajgurunagar Sahakari Bank Limited.
Axis Bank Rajkot Nagarik Sahakari Bank Limited
Bank Internasional Indonesia Reserve Bank Of India
Bank Of America Sberbank
Bank Of Bahrain And Kuwait Shinhan Bank
Bank Of Baroda Shri Chhatrapati Rajarshi Shahu Urban Co-op Bank Limited
Bank Of Ceylon Societe Generale
Bank Of India Solapur Janata Sahkari Bank Limited.Solapur
Bank Of Maharashtra South Indian Bank
Bank Of Tokyo-mitsubishi Ufj Limited. Standard Chartered Bank
Barclays Bank Plc State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur
Bassein Catholic Co-op Bank Limited State Bank Of Hyderabad
Bharatiya Mahila Bank Limited State Bank Of India
Bnp Paribas State Bank Of Mauritius Limited
Calyon Bank State Bank Of Mysore
Canara Bank State Bank Of Patiala
Capital Local Area Bank Limited. State Bank Of Travancore
Catholic Syrian Bank Limited. Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
Central Bank Of India Syndicate Bank
Chinatrust Commercial Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
Citibank Na Thane Bharat Sahakari Bank Limited
Citizencredit Co-operative Bank Limited The A.P. Mahesh Co-op Urban Bank Limited.
City Union Bank Limited The Ahmedabad Mercantile Co-operative Bank Limited.
Commonwealth Bank Of Australia The Andhra Pradesh State Coop Bank Limited
Corporation Bank The Bank Of Nova Scotia
Credit Suisse Ag The Bank Of Rajasthan Limited
Dbs Bank Limited The Bharat Co-operative Bank (Mumbai) Limited
Dena Bank The Cosmos Co-operative Bank Limited.
Deutsche Bank The Delhi State Cooperative Bank Limited.
Deutsche Securities India Private Limited The Federal Bank Limited
Development Credit Bank Limited The Gadchiroli District Central Cooperative Bank Limited
Dhanlaxmi Bank Limited The Greater Bombay Co-op. Bank Limited
Dicgc The Gujarat State Co-operative Bank Limited
Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank Limited The Jalgaon Peoples Co-op Bank
Firstrand Bank Limited The Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited
Gopinath Patil Parsik Janata Sahakari Bank Limited The Kalupur Commercial Co. Op. Bank Limited.
Gurgaon Gramin Bank The Kalyan Janata Sahakari Bank Limited.
Hdfc Bank Limited The Kangra Central Co-operative Bank Limited
Hsbc The Kangra Cooperative Bank Limited
Icici Bank Limited The Karad Urban Co-op Bank Limited
Idbi Bank Limited The Karnataka State Apex Coop. Bank Limited.
Idrbt The Lakshmi Vilas Bank Limited
Indian Bank The Mehsana Urban Cooperative Bank Limited
Indian Overseas Bank The Municipal Co Operative Bank Limited Mumbai
Indusind Bank Limited The Nainital Bank Limited
Industrial And Commercial Bank Of China Limited The Nasik Merchants Co-op Bank Limited., Nashik
Ing Vysya Bank Limited The Rajasthan State Cooperative Bank Limited.
Jalgaon Janata Sahkari Bank Limited The Ratnakar Bank Limited
Janakalyan Sahakari Bank Limited The Royal Bank Of Scotland N.V
Janaseva Sahakari Bank (Borivli) Limited The Sahebrao Deshmukh Co-op. Bank Limited.
Janaseva Sahakari Bank Limited. Pune The Saraswat Co-operative Bank Limited
Janata Sahakari Bank Limited (Pune) The Seva Vikas Co-operative Bank Limited (Svb)
Jpmorgan Chase Bank N.A The Shamrao Vithal Co-operative Bank Limited
Kallappanna Awade Ich Janata S Bank The Surat District Co Operative Bank Limited.
Kapol Co Op Bank The Surat Peoples Co-op Bank Limited
Karnataka Bank Limited The Sutex Co.Op. Bank Limited.
Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank The Tamilnadu State Apex Cooperative Bank Limited
Karur Vysya Bank The Thane District Central Co-op Bank Limited
Kotak Mahindra Bank The Thane Janata Sahakari Bank Limited
Kurmanchal Nagar Sahkari Bank Limited The Varachha Co-op. Bank Limited.
Mahanagar Co-op Bank Limited The Vishweshwar Sahakari Bank Limited.,Pune
Maharashtra State Co Operative Bank The West Bengal State Cooperative Bank Limited
Mashreqbank Psc Tjsb Sahakari Bank Limited.
Mizuho Corporate Bank Limited Tumkur Grain Merchants Cooperative Bank Limited.,
Mumbai District Central Co-op. Bank Limited. Ubs Ag
Nagpur Nagrik Sahakari Bank Limited Uco Bank
National Australia Bank Union Bank Of India
New India Co-operative Bank Limited. United Bank Of India
Nkgsb Co-op Bank Limited United Overseas Bank
North Malabar Gramin Bank Vasai Vikas Sahakari Bank Limited.
Nutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank Limited

Following is the calendar holidays for banks in delhi for the upcoming new year 2017

New Year Sunday, 1 January, 2017
Republic Day Thursday, 26 January, 2017
Holi 2017 Monday, 13 March, 2017
Ram Navami Tuesday, 4 April, 2017
Ratha Yathra Sunday, 25 June, 2017
Buddha Purnima (Birth of the Buddha) Wednesday, 3 May, 2017
Good Friday Friday, 14 April, 2017
Mahavir Jayanti Saturday, 8 April, 2017
Eid al-Fitr in 2017 will be  on Tuesday, the 25th of June
Al-Hijra/Muharram(Islamic New Year) Friday, 22 September, 2017
Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Saturday, 2 September, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, 15 August, 2017
Janmashtami Monday, 14 August, 2017
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday Monday, 2 October, 2017
Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) Wednesday, 11 October, 2017
Diwali (Hindu Festival of Light) Sunday, 29 October, 2017
Guru Nanak’s Birthday Friday, 3 November, 2017
Birth of the Prophet Saturday, 2 December, 2017
Christmas Day Monday, 25 December, 2017

  1. 2 years ago
  2. 2 years ago
  3. 2 years ago
  4. 2 years ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *