Delhi Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2018 List

Delhi Government Public and Restricted Holidays 2018 List:

The Delhi General Administration Department had recently released an notification regarding the holidays list for the upcoming New Year 2018.

Here we update with the list of holidays for the year 2018 in all Government Offices under Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi for the year 2018.

Delhi General Holidays 2018 List:

Republic Day – 26th January 2018, Friday
Maha Shivaratri – 14th February 2018, Wednesday
Holi – 2nd March 2018, Friday
Mahavir Jayanti – 29th March 2018, Friday
Good Friday – 30th March 2018, Friday
Buddga Purnima – 30th April 2018, Monday
Id-Ul-Fitr – 16th June 2018, Saturday
Independence ay – 15th August 2018, Wednesday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) – 22nd August 2018, Wednesday
Janmashtami – 3rd September 2018, Monday
Muharram – 21st September 2018, Friday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday – 2nd October 2018, Tuesday
Dussehra – 19th October 2018, Friday
Maharishi Valmiki Birthday – 24th October 2018, Wednesday
Diwali – 7th November 2018, Wednesday
Milad-un-Nabi – 21st November 2018, Wednesday
Guru Nanak Birthday – 23rd November 2018, Friday
Christmas Day – 25th December 2018, Tuesday

Delhi Restricted Holidays 2018 List:

New Years Day – 1st January 2018, Monday
Makar Sankranti/Pongal – 14th January 2018, Sunday
Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami – 22nd January 2018, Monday
Guru Ravidas Birthday – 31st January 2018, Wednesday
Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti – 10th February 2018, Saturday
Shivaji Jayanti – 19th February 2018, Monday
Holika Dahan/Dolyatra – 1st March 2018, Thursday
Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand – 18th March 2018, Sunday
Ram Navami – 25th March 2018, Sunday
Easter Sunday / Hazarat Ali Birthday- 1st April 2018, Sunday
Vaisakhi/Vishu/Mesadi – 15th April 2018, Sunday
Vaisakhadi(Bengal)/Bahag Bihu(Assam) – 15th April 2018, Sunday
Guru Rabindranath Birthday – 9th May 2018, Wednesday
Jamal-Ul-Vida – 15th June 2018, Friday
Rath Yatra – 14th July 2018, Saturday
Parsi New Year Day/Nauraj – 17th August 2018, Friday
Onam / Thiru Onam Day – 25th August 2018, Saturday
Raksha Bandhan – 26th August 2018, Sunday
Vinayaka Chaturthi – 13th September 2018, Thursday
Dussehra (Maha Saptami) – 16th October 2018, Tuesday
Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) – 17th October 2018, Wednesday
Dussehra (Maha Navami) – 18th October 2018, Thursday
Karaka Chaturthi – 27th October 2018, Saturday
Deepavali / Naraka Chaturdasi- 6th November 2018, Tuesday
Govardhan Puja – 8th November 2018, Thursday
Bhai Duj – 9th November 2018, Friday
Pratihar Sashthi – 13th November 2018, Tuesday
Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day – 24th November 2018, Saturday
Christmas Eve – 24th December 2018, Monday

http://delhi.gov.in/
http://it.delhigovt.nic.in/writereaddata/egaz2017811.pdf

 

Terms:

  • mp mantri mandal suchi 2017



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *