Delhi Government Public Holidays 2016 Gazetted and Restricted

Delhi Government Public Holidays 2014 Calendar List Gazetted and Restricted:

2016 Calendar

The Delhi Government had recently released the New Year 2016 Holidays list for various regions in Delhi for all the 12 months.

Here we had listed both the Gazetted and Restricted Holidays 2016 month wise for Delhi with the Calendar Events.

2016 Gazetted Public Holidays List Delhi:

Republic Day – 26th January 2016, Tuesday
Holi – 24th March 2016, Thursday
Good Friday – 25th March 2016, Friday
Ram Navami – 15th April 2016, Friday
Mahavir Jayanti – 20th April 2016, Wednesday
Buddha Purnima – 21st May 2016, Saturday
Idul Fitr – 6th July 2016, Wednesday
Independence Day – 15th August 2016, Monday
Janmashtami – 25th August 2016, Thursday
Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid – 12th September 2016, Monday
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday – 2nd October 2016, Sunday
Dussehra – 11th October 2016, Tuesday
Muharram – 12th October 2016, Wednesday
Diwali – 30th October 2016, Sunday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday – 14th November 2016, Monday
Milad-Un-Nabi – 13th December 2016, Tuesday
Christmas Day – 25th December 2016, Sunday

Restricted Holidays 2016 List in Delhi:
New Year’s Day – 1st January 2016, Friday
Makar Sankranti – 14th January 2016, Thursday
Pongal – 15th January 2016, Friday
Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday – 16th January 2016, Saturday
Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami – 12th February 2016, Friday
Shivaji Jayanti – 19th February 2016, Friday
Guru Ravidas’s Birthday – 22nd February 2016, Monday
Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti – 4th March 2016, Friday
Maha Shivaratri – 7th March 2016, Monday
Holika Dahan, Dolyatra – 23rd March 2016, Wednesday
Easter Sunday – 27th March 2016, Sunday
Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand – 8th April 2016, Friday
Vaisakhi / Vishu – 13th April 2016, Wednesday
Masadi / Vaisakhadi, Bahag Bihu – 14th April 2016, Thursday
Hazart Ali’s Birthday – 21st April 2016, Thursday
Guru Rabindranath’s birthday – 8th May 2016, Sunday
Jamat-Ul-Vida – 1st July 2016, Friday
Rath Yatra – 6th July 2016, Wednesday
Parsi New Year’s day/Nauraj – 17th August 2016, Wednesday
Raksha Bandhan – 18th August 2016, Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi – 5th September 2016, Monday
Onam – 14th September 2016, Wednesday
Dussehra Maha Saptami – 8th October 2016, Saturday
Dussehra Maha Ashtami – 9th October 2016, Sunday
Dussehra Maha Navmi – 10th October 2016, Monday
Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday – 16th October 2016, Sunday
Karaka Chaturthi / Karva Chouth – 19th October 2016, Wednesday
Deepavali – 29th October 2016, Saturday
Naraka Chaturdasi – 29th October 2016, Saturday
Govardhan Puja – 31st October 2016, Monday
Bhai Duj – 1st November 2016, Tuesday
Pratihar Sashthi or Chhat Puja – 6th November 2016, Sunday
Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day – 24th November 2016, Thursday
Christmas Eve – 24th December 2016, Saturday

 

 

Terms:

  • kgmu holiday calendar
  • m p gawarmend celandar



Comments
  1. 2 years ago
  2. 2 years ago
  3. 2 years ago
  4. 2 years ago
  5. 2 years ago
  6. 2 years ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *