Delhi Holidays 2015 October 27 as Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti

Delhi Holidays 2015 October 27 as Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti:

Maharishi-Valmiki-Jayanti-2015

On 27th October 2015, Tuesday it will be Government holiday at Delhi for the festival event of Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti.

Maharishi Valmiki is the harbinger-poet in Sanskrit literature who gave the world the immortal epic Ramayana.

Every year Maharishi Valmiki birthday is celebrated in the month of October as Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti in India across all states.

There might be holiday on 27th October 2015 in Delhi at various Schools, Colleges, Universities, Government and private sectors.

Upcoming Government / Restricted Holidays 2015 List:
10th November 2015, Tuesday – Deepavali / Naraka Chaturdasi
11th November 2015, Wednesday – Diwali / Deepavali
12th November 2015, Thursday – Govardhan Puja
13th November 2015, Friday – Bhai Duj
17th November 2015, Tuesday – Pratihar Sashthi / Surya Sashthi / Chhat Puja
24th November 2015, Tuesday – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
25th November 2015, Wednesday – Guru Nanak’s Birthday
24th December 2015, Thursday – Milad-Un-Nabi / Id-E-Milad
24th December 2015, Thursday – Christmas Eve
25th December 2015, Friday – Christmas Day

 




Comments
  1. 3 years ago
  2. 3 years ago
  3. 3 years ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *