Delhi List of Delhi Assembly Election Contestants

delhiThe assembly of Delhi election for this year 2013 has been over today with strong struggle between Aam Aadmi Party, Congress & Bharatiya Janata Party BJP.

  • Sheila Dikshit who is Congress leader & Delhi Chief Minister is an constestant from New Delhi constituency who is also a 3 time winner of delhi territory.
  • AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal is one of the participant from the constituency of New Delhi assembly polling competing Sheila Dikshit.
  • BJP representative Vijender Gupta for New Delhi constituency is a BJP heavyweight and ex-president of Delhi BJP.
  • BJP’s chief minister candidate Harsh Vardhan is standing from Krishna Nagar. He is professionally a Doctor is also an MLA from Krishna Nagar starting 1993.
  • Congress candidate Yoganand Shastri is a Mehrauli representative is very strong in contend and Delhi Legislative Assembly speaker.
  • Pravesh Verma is one of the leader of bhartiya janata party is sitting from Mehrauli. He is also the son of ex-cm Sahib Singh Verma.
  • Congress leader Haroon Yusuf is representing Ballimaran. He is minister of Food and Civil Supplies and an member of legislative assembly from Ballimaran since 1993.
  • Congress chief Kiran Walia is participating from Malviya Nagar is also a Social Welfare Minister, convincing new voters.
  • The MCD ex-mayor and BJP leader Arti Mehra is contesting from Malviya Nagar.
  • Shazia Ilmi is on the side of AAP from RK puram. Earlier a television journalist.
  • The journalist cum AAP leader Manish Sisodia is one among the contestant from Patparganj also suffered jail terms with Anna Hazare for the struggle against corruption.
  • Ajay Malhotra from bjp standing byside from Greater Kailash being son of Leader of Opposition VK Malhotra competing from his dad’s constituency.
  • Sangam vihar have Congress leader Jagparvesh Kumar who is son of 1984 riots accused & veteran Congress leader Sajjan Kumar.
  • Arvinder Singh Lovely is from Gandhi Nagar is also a Education and Transport Minister for the 4th term from Gandhi Nagar.
  • Congress leader Raj Kumar Chauhan is participant from Mangolpuri is a PWD Minister

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *